Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Congratulations to the Criminology, Law, and Justice Graduate Students Who Have Won Prestigious University Awards for the Upcoming Year!

We are proud and thrilled to congratulate our CLJ PhD student award winners for next year:

  • Almethia Franklin won the Dean's Scholar Fellowship. Presented by the Dean of the Graduate College in recognition of a student’s scholarly achievement, the Fellowship is given to distinguished, advanced-level graduate students.
  • Kayla Martensen won the Access to Excellence Fellowship, awarded to students from historically underrepresented groups in graduate education who are pursuing careers as researchers and college faculty.
  • Veronica Shepp received the Provost's Graduate Internship Award, which supports graduate students in internship opportunities that might lead to employment following graduation.